LIVE Webinar - The Proactive Lung Cancer Patient: How to Receive Tomorrow’s Medicine Today

June 15, 2017

 

The treatment landscape for lung cancer is evolving more rapidly than ever. This means the role of cancer patients needs to evolve as well. Lung cancer patients must get the right genetic test as soon as possible to understand which treatment options could work best for them. Be part of the conversation as we talk through advancements in treatment, actionable steps you can take to be better informed and learn how to play a more active role in your care. It can be life-extending, or even life-saving.

Join ASCO President-Elect Dr. Bruce Johnson, leader of the lung cancer program at Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center, and Dr. Alex Spira, director of the Virginia Cancer Specialists Research Institute, to discuss the latest understanding of lung cancer, state-of-the-art in testing to plan personalized care, currently approved therapies and promising clinical trials. You will also hear the patient perspective from leading patient advocate Matt Ellefson, six-time cancer survivor and founder of SURVIVEiT®, and other patient mentors.

Watch LIVE online Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 2 PM Pacific (4:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Eastern) for this 90-minute virtual webinar. You’ll also have the opportunity to get your questions answered by the panel. Send questions in advance to questions@patientpower.info.

Once you register, you will receive a confirmation email with details for joining the program at the scheduled time.  Visit Here to Register and for More info.

 

Schedule An Appointment Here